



WORKING GROUPS 2022/23 Member Preferences

Working Group	2021/22 M embers	Preferences for 2022/23
Strategy & Finance Working Group (6 members plus Lead Members from Working Groups not already appointed to this Working Group) Meeting dates in 2021/22 Tuesday mornings at 9.30am. 9-10 meetings a year.	Cllr John Neale (Lead Member) Cllr David Attfield Cllr Roger Blishen Cllr Carole Cockburn Cllr Pat Evans Cllr George Hesse Additional lead Member Cllr Sally Dickson (Community Enhancement Lead Member)	I) Four of the following five majority group members be appointed: Cllr John Neale (I) Cllr David Beaman (I) Cllr Pat Evans (I) Cllr George Hesse (I) Cllr Roger Blishen 2) Two of the three non majority Group councillors be appointed: Cllr David Attfield (I) Cllr Carole Cockburn (I) Cllr Mark Merryweather (I)
Community Enhancement Working Group (6 members) Meeting dates in 2020/21 Wednesday or Thursday mornings at 9.30am. 4 meetings a year	Cllr Sally Dickson (Lead Member) Cllr Paula Dunsmore Cllr Michaela Wicks Cllr George Hesse Cllr Michaela Martin Cllr Mark Merryweather	Cllr Paula Dunsmore (I) Cllr George Hesse (2) Cllr Michaela Martin
Tourism & Events Working Group (6 members) Meeting dates in 2021/22 Wednesday mornings at 9.30am 4 meetings a year.	Cllr Pat Evans (Lead Member) Cllr Roger Blishen Cllr Michaela Martin Cllr Mark Merryweather Cllr Kika Mirylees Cllr John Neale	Cllr Pat Evans (2) Cllr Mark Merryweather (2) Cllr John Neale (2) Cllr Roger Blishen Cllr Kika Mirylees Cllr Michaela Martin

Cemeteries & Appeals Working	Clir Carole Cockburn	
Group	(Lead Member)	Cllr David Attfield (2)
(6 members)	Cllr David Attfield	Cllr Carole Cockburn (2)
	Cllr Pat Evans	Cllr Pat Evans (3)
Meeting dates in 2021/22	Cllr J Scotty Fraser	Cllr J Scotty Fraser
Thursday morning at 9.30	Cllr Mark Merryweather	
	Cllr Kika Mirylees	
4 meetings a year		

Planning & Licensing Consultative Group (9 members – including one from each ward)

Meetings in 2022/23 Monday mornings at 9.30am

Approximately 20 meetings a year.

Cllr J Scotty Fraser (Upper Hale) Cllr Roger Blishen (Bourne) Cllr Brian Edmonds (Wrecclesham & Rowledge)

Cllr Michaela Wicks (Hale & Heath End)

Cllr George Hesse (Castle)
Cllr Michaela Martin (Moor Park)
Cllr John Neale (Firgrove)

Vacancy Shortheath & Boundstone

Cllr John Neale Cllr Roger Blishen Cllr Brian Edmonds Cllr J Scotty Fraser Cllr Michaela Wicks Cllr George Hesse Cllr Michaela Martin

^{**} Lead Member of Working Group



Panels 2022/23 Member Preferences

	Membership 2020/21	Preferences for 2020/21
HR Panel (Task Group of	Cllr David Attfield	Cllr David Attfield (1)
Strategy and Finance)	Cllr Carole Cockburn	Cllr Carole Cockburn (1)
	Cllr Pat Evans	Cllr Pat Evans (I)
(6 Members)	Cllr Michaela Gray	Cllr John Neale (1)
	Cllr Kika Mirylees	Cllr Kika Mirylees
Meets twice a year or as required	Cllr John Neale	Cllr Michaela Gray
for specific purposes		
	Mayor (ex officio)	
Council has agreed that where		
possible there will be general		
consistency in the HR Panel in		
successive years.		

Services to Farnham Awards	Mayor	Mayor
Panel	Deputy Mayor	Cllr David Attfield (2)
(Task Group of Council)	Cllr David Attfield	Cllr Kika Mirylees
	Cllr Kika Mirylees	·
	Mr Eddie Pearce (Tindle	
(Normally 5 members)	Newspapers)	
,	Community	
Meets twice a year or as required	Representative (tbc)	

^{*}The Mayor is ex-officio member of all Working /Task Groups but does not form part of the quorum.



TASK GROUPS 2022/23 Member Preferences

Task Groups will stop unless there is a specific need for them to continue.

Task Groups (Reappointed on an annual basis as required) Infrastructure Planning Group (Task Group of Strategy and Finance)	Cllr Carole Cockburn Cllr John "Scotty" Fraser Cllr George Hesse Cllr Andy MacLeod Cllr John Neale	Preferences for 2022/23 Please list each group you wish to serve on in order of preference Cllr Mark Merryweather (1) Cllr David Beaman (1) Cllr John Neale (1) Cllr Carole Cockburn (2) Cllr Scotty Fraser
(5 Members)		
Assets Task Group (Task Group of Strategy and Finance) (minimum 3 members)	Cllr David Attfield Cllr Paula Dunsmore Cllr Pat Evans Cllr Mark Merryweather Cllr John Neale	Cllr David Attfield (1) Cllr Mark Merryweather (2) Cllr John Neale (2) Cllr Pat Evans (1) George Hesse (1)
Community Infrastructure Levy/Section 106 Task Group (Task Group of Strategy and Finance) Meets as required (5 members)	Cllr Paula Dunsmore Cllr George Hesse Cllr Andy MacLeod Cllr Mark Merryweather (Did not meet in 2021/22 as funds available did not merit formal process)	Cllr Mark Merryweather (3)
Trees and Hedgerows Task Group (Task Group of Strategy and Finance but includes Planning and Community Enhancement) Meets as required (5 members)	Cllr John Attfield Cllr John "Scotty" Fraser Cllr George Hesse Cllr Andy MacLeod Cllr Michaela Martin	Cllr J Scotty Fraser Cllr David Attfield (2) Cllr Michaela Martin

^{*}The Mayor is ex-officio member of all Working /Task Groups but does not form part of the quorum.

Wellbeing Task Group (Task Group of Strategy and Finance) (5 members)	Did not meet and activities covered through Strategy & Finance	
Young People Task Group (Task Group of Strategy and Finance) (5 members)	Cllr Paula Dunsmore Cllr Pat Evans Cllr Michaela Martin Cllr Kika Mirylees Cllr John Neale	Cllr John Neale (5) Cllr Pat Evans (3) Cllr Kika Mirylees Cllr Michaela Martin
Riverside Sculpture Task Group (Task Group of Strategy and Finance) (6 members)	Cllr Roger Blishen Cllr Carole Cockburn Cllr George Hesse UCA Farnham Public Arts Trust Farnham Maltings	Cllr Roger Blishen (I) Cllr Carole Cockburn (I)
	New Ashgate Gallery	
Cultural Project Group (attraction to support Farnham as a World Craft Town) Supported by wider group of local representatives	Lead Member Tourism & Events WBC councillor SCC councillor Professor Simon Olding (Crafts Study Centre) Gavin Stride (Farnham Maltings) Rosy Greenlees (Crafts Council) David Whelton Plus Kelvin Mills (WBC), Peter	Cllr Kika Mirylees
	Hopkins (SCC), FTC Clerk	
Museum Task Group	Cllr Pat Evans Cllr John Neale Cllr Paula Dunsmore Cllr George Hesse	Cllr David Beaman (2) Cllr Pat Evans (2) Cllr George Hesse (3) Cllr John Neale (4)

^{*}The Mayor is ex-officio member of all Working /Task Groups but does not form part of the quorum.

Conservation Areas Task Cllr George Hesse (Castle) Group Cllr Carole Cockburn (Bourne) Cllr George Hesse (2) (Task Group of Strategy Cllr Brian Edmonds Cllr John Neale (3) Cllr MacLeod (Moor Park) and Finance) (Wrecclesham) (I representative from each Cllr John Neale (Firgrove) Cllr Brian Edmonds (Wrecclesham) Cllr MacLeod (Moor Park) Ward containing conservation areas) Farnham Society Farnham Public Art Trust Farnham Building Preservation Trust Great Austins' Conservation Group

Wrecclesham History Project

SCC relevant Officer WBC relevant officer